Lift your senses


An extraordinary opportunity, given by Jovica Storer, to co-create music for an exposition. The album is a musical a musical journey inspired by the flow of life. Everybody who tries to stand in life using all his/her senses knows that it goes with different moods and speeds.

  • Music inspired by the flow of life
  • A journey for life and spirit

SKU: LOU001 Category: Tags: , ,


Lift Your Senses is a musical journey inspired by the flow of life. Everybody who tries to stand in life using all his/her senses knows that it goes with different moods and speeds. Life does treat oneself not always in positive matter. Sometimes you have the feeling that you are going nowhere with everything you try to reach. And then the tide changes and life reveals itself in all his glory. The book “Siddartha” from Herman Hesse states it in its most simple but clear way: “That (= the happiness, the pain, the problems, the luck, etc…) all together was the flow of all what happens, that is the music of life.” (free translation)

The music of Lift Your Senses is like a travel for mind and spirit and meets different corners of the country that is explored – from more happy areas to the deep lost. This is an invitation to join in and explore where life is all about.

Originally created for the exhibition ‘Tuig Je Zinnen’ (which is actually Lift Your Senses, translated), this music was mixed together with the huge collection created by Jovica Storer bringing a journey of 5 Cd’s (!) that accompagned this art exhibition.


  • Lift your senses 1 (part) - Lounasan
  • Lift your senses 4 (part) - Reflection mode
  • Lift Your senses 7 (part) - From the surprising debut album
  • Lift your senses 3 (part) - Lounasan
  • Lift your senses 11 (part) - Lounasan
Update Required To play the media you will need to either update your browser to a recent version or update your Flash plugin.

Joost Carpentier

Joost Carpentier (aka Jovica Storer) is a Belgian electronic music composer/producer who has been addicted to aural vibrations ever since his youth. He learned to play the piano as a child an started improvising his own creations as a teenager. After being a radio jockey for several years, he went DJ-ing in several pubs and on local parties. In his early twenties he bought his first synthesizer and a computer and started sequencing. Since that day in the summer of 1989, he has never ceased to explore new territory on the planet of electronic sound.”
Ontdek hier meer werk van Joost

C-O-L-O-U-R-S focusses on electronic music in all its different senses and directions. We put the concept of mind travelling quite on top of our list. Cosmic music alternated with exploration, looking for colissions of sounds, experience soundscapes, we are all in that.
Our artists are active in ambient, sequencing, experimental artwork, dance music and drones.
De officiële c-o-l-o-u-r-s website

Discover Lounasan

Lounasan compositions and tracks can be discovered on the following networks.

  1. Lift your senses - Intro 02:26
  2. Lift your senses - Part 1 06:53
  3. Lift your senses - Part 2 - Frozen tears 02:59
  4. Lift your senses - Part 3 06:46
  5. Lift your senses - Part 4 10:04
  6. Lift your senses - Part 5 03:55
  7. Lift your senses - Part 6 04:20
  8. Lift your senses - Part 7 10:06
  9. Lift your senses - Part 8 - Cold freeze 06:06
  10. Lift your senses - Part 9 08:19
  11. Lift your senses - Part 10 09:01
  12. Lift your senses - Part 11 08:04

Additional information

Weight 0,2 kg
Dimensions 14,2 × 12,4 × 0,6 cm

CD-R Edition, Digital Edition